| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
|
l8nightq
Joined: 09 Feb 2010 Posts: 22 Location: Chicago

|
Posted: Sat Feb 20, 2010 3:03 am Post subject: Shit messages Total-scan[banned] |
|
|
Please dis-regard anyone who emails you about virus activities and points you to a site called total-scan[banned]com. Based in China it is a hijack site.
Just so you know.
There is a legit site owned by Panda Software called Totalscan. This is not the same. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
kdeeuk
Joined: 10 Dec 2009 Posts: 2

|
Posted: Sat Feb 20, 2010 10:52 pm Post subject: |
|
|
cheers man
just had this message thanks for
advise |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
admin Site Admin

Joined: 31 Aug 2005 Posts: 61 Location: Germany

|
Posted: Tue Feb 23, 2010 12:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
Please inform administration about all spm/shit messages.
Thanks you.
Admin |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
l8nightq
Joined: 09 Feb 2010 Posts: 22 Location: Chicago

|
Posted: Tue Feb 23, 2010 12:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Thought I did. But I didn't.
I certainly will in the future. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
MasterChrizz

Joined: 08 Jan 2010 Posts: 21 Location: jakarta

|
Posted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 4:00 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I receive that message too.... _________________ My Slave's blog |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
HouseEros
Joined: 12 Mar 2010 Posts: 1

|
Posted: Fri Mar 12, 2010 7:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
That seems to be going around. We had someone try it (although they were trying to convince people to join another roleplay-centric site). _________________ bdsm role play |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
hammergott
Joined: 02 Oct 2006 Posts: 1

|
Posted: Sun Mar 21, 2010 7:39 am Post subject: trustable? |
|
|
Hi, I received following message:
Spam sending from your computer was detected.
We highly recommend you to check your computer and perform online virus check at our site immediately: http://remove-malware.servebbs.org/online-scanner/hammergott
If you do not pass this test we will have to delete your account and forward a complaint to your ISP with attached log file (your IP address, etc.).
-from a member called "JamesCutter". the link is dead as it seems.
Is this message trustable? or a trap?
Thanks! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
John Rock Member
Joined: 26 May 2010 Posts: 176

|
Posted: Wed May 26, 2010 5:44 pm Post subject: SPAM |
|
|
HI,
Have you checked user stephanjax ?? He is filling your forum with medicine advertisement.
Regards |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
Aldundo
Joined: 12 Sep 2009 Posts: 1

|
Posted: Mon Jun 07, 2010 10:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I agree with John Rock.
Is there no moderator to delete spam threads? |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|